Advice for demo games

chrisb

Ok so I started playing malifaux with my wife about a year or so ago as an alternate to 40k as the rules where just becoming too complicated and  unballanced to keep up with and keep fun.We have been slowly indoctrinating friends into the  wyrd way and have gotten a gaming group together of about 6 of us who all play regularly. We have now been invited to set up a demo game at our local 40k tournament (about 20 players) to show off the game to players on a by, and at lunch break ect and I was wondering if anyone had any advice as to what crews to take and what kind of games to play. 

I want to show malifaux  as more than just a slaughter fest but dont want it to come accross as too complicated cos it isnt. Any tips would be great.

The crews I have to choose from are

Torch and blade

Guilds judgement

Relic hunters

Hired swords

Heralds of obliteration

Salvage and logistics

Shadows of redchapple

Hide and seek 

Children of december

And alot of the single minis all very well painted

what do you guys recon?

Edited by chrisb

Depends a bit on the circumstances, but recently I've found the starter set to be excellent. I've been using the third scenario, which is basically Assassinate and uses Henchman + 2 5SS Minions. So using equivalent set ups would work well e.g. Sybelle + 2 Belles, Samuel + 2 Witchlings, etc. This will give players the basics and you can then move up to a full size game at 35-40SS. I'd stick to Sonnia, Seamus, Rasputina, Lady J and the Viks from which sets you have.

Some simple cheat sheets or cards are recommended (again there are some in the starter set), and use easy to read fate decks.

Good luck.