Greetings from Orlando, FL

BewareTheYalcrab

Hey!

So, I'm going to be running Malifaux at the Coliseum of Comics (Fashion Square Mall location) starting in April, and I thought it'd be a good opportunity for me to see how the online community is.  So far, I've found a lot of useful information.

I'm still learning the game (and have yet to play yet :huh: , although I'm running through a test-game this Monday).   We run a pretty decent group of about 8-12 players for Warhammer 40K, but some of them had been itching for something different and a little easier on the wallet.   Although we didn't carry it at the time, I started looking into Malifaux and the backstory really intrigued me.  After stocking some available crew boxes and getting some books, I explained the general concepts to some of the players and without playing or demoing a single game, I've got 4 other players who have already bought their first crew boxes and rulebooks and are raring to go.

We're planning on running a few demo games for the first month before getting heavily into tournaments.  It'll allow all of us to get used to the rules, suss some things out, and get our models ship shape.  It was the same case for 40K about 2 years ago and that's been working out pretty well for us.

If anyone out there has any tips or things to avoid based on experience, I'd be glad to hear them.  I've gone through the rulebook once and have been making my way through Crossroads.  I'm not overly worried about running games, but am just interested in what anyone is willing to share

Thanks!

Hello. And welcome to Malifaux.

I am actually a registered Henchman who runs events at the Coliseum of Comics in Kissimmee (we should really play some time).