Ice Gamin Help

MooseMCA

Hi!

So I'm brand new to the game. Picked up 2E and I'm loving it thus far. I have Jakob Lynch crew and a small Guild collection.

I'm looking to get another themed set and Rasputina really caught my eye. When I pick up a box I was wondering about the ice gamin. I've heard mixed feelings on them and I was wondering it its worth picking up an extra set of three in addition to the base box.

thanks for the help!

Thanks for the reply!

Is there a way raspy can summon more? Or maybe that was her avatar version I heard about..

Currently there are no Frozen Heart models in her crew that are summoners. Since one of the main ways to shut down Raspy's blast game to is to destroy her "mirrors", she might be OP if she could replace them.

Even though I "main" Raspy, it is my hope that they do not allow her a future upgrade that would allow her to summon, as it may very well may her too good unless it was aggressively priced.

If there was a one time gamin generation upon avatar manifestation, it might be alright I guess.

On that note.... how easy is it to shut down her mirrors? Ice gamin are pretty fragile.

Harder than you might think, as if you have line of site to them, they have line of site to you, and if you are saving Raspy to activate late, she can send December's Curse at them as they close in on the Gamin.

Additionally, they have 5 wounds, which is not bad for a four stone model, and have Armor +1, and if Raspy goes earlier in the turn, she can use December's Touch to give them another +2 if she does not need the AP.

Or if the gamin you wanted to mirror off does get killed prior to her activation, she can always use December's Touch use it to give a Moleman, or other non-theme model, Frozen Heart and the armor to for a temporary mirror.