Lady Justice Uniforms?

cheetor

I am new to Malifaux. I am just about to start painting my Lady Justice crew and I am looking for clarification regarding the colour schemes of the Lady Justice and Guild factions.

If any of you guys can answer these questions then I would appreciate it.

1. The Death Marshals are ghouls or wraiths or something, right? What are they? Zombies? Wraiths? Ghouls? Unknown?
  2. Do Death Marshals wear a uniform, or are they all just similarly clothed?
  3. Similarly, do Lady Justice and the Judge wear uniforms? Are their outfits always the same or am I free to paint them whatever way that I like and still have them fit in with the background as written?

Thanks in advance for your help.

I am also relativly new to Malifaux, but I ll try to answer you what I know.

Death Marshals are, according to fluff, trained in necromancy, and while they are not allowed to use it, this training left some marks on their bodies which could terrify "normal" people. So I guess "Unknown" would describe them best.

I think they are just similarly dressed, and in this game you can paint all your miniatures the way you want, so don t worry about that.

It's your figures. Feel free to paint them how ever you want.

1. The Death Marshals are kind of like rangers that got physically corrupted by the Necromancy they are trained to fight.

2. I don't think they have standard issued uniforms. It seems like they are the western marshals/cowboys.. each has their own style. Mostly dusty and old.

3. Lady J is never in a uniform in the fluff if I remember right.. I think her only purpose is to fight. And the judge.. I think the same thing.

Thanks for your help guys.

Of course. I really just wanted to have a few of the concepts involved in the characters to mull over while I decide what colours to go with :)