New to Malifaux & Neverborn. Need Help!

Barby007

Hey there everyone! I just learned Malifaux about a week ago and am still learning rules and such. I picked up The Neverborn (Pandora Starter, Fate Deck, Rules Manual, and Tape measure) and really like The Neverborn and love the Pandora starter synergy. I wanted a "cute" killer army (Teddies, babies, etc.). I was wondering if you had suggestions for the list I have in mind.

Pandora

Baby Kade

Candy

Teddy

Voodoo Doll

3- Sorrows

3- Daydreams

I've only played with the Pandora starter though because I'm still learning and don't want to be overwhelmed with card text.

Thanks,

Barby :girl:

Edited by Barby007

Well, you really can't use the daydreams or voodoo doll with Pandora. They have to be connected to The Dreamer and Zoraida. Otherwise what you have will make a good list. Pandora is awfully good. She really relies on making you take a ton of tests. If you want to stick with the kids and teddy that will work, you can also trade out the teddy for a doppleganger to copy Pandora's Emotional Trauma for double the fun. You could also add some Stitched Togethers for some toughness in the list.

Let me be the first to say WELCOME TO NEVERBORN!

Pandora is a fantastic Master to start off with and her crew is top notch.

On the list you selected, I am afraid to say you can not take the Voodoo Doll or Daydreams with Pandora. They are Totems and a Master can only take totems which say at the top (above the box with their stats):

• Totem (your masters name) so in this case Totem (Pandora)
  • Or just say Totem

So the only Totems Pandora can take are the Poltergeist and the Primordial Magic.

Her start set is fantastic though! I works really well right out of the box and will serve you well until you are ready to expand upon the crew.