Quick question

Kds54

Ok just a quick question, what is the best crew for a complete novice? As i think i've mentioned before i want a crew for my girlfriend to be able to use and the showgirls do seem a little complicated for a starting crew. Any and all advice welcome, cheers.

Ps i shuold probably mention that i'll be using the Viktorias,probably not important but just in case :)

I think it depends on what you believe is easier. Perdita or Lilith has a more direct play style. However the number of different models and abilities you have are far higher. Every model in Perdita crew is Unique, and she deals with Obey and Companion a lot which I see even advanced gamers stumbling on. Seamus style of play is a bit more convoluted (if you count luring a model away from there lines and then hitting it more convoluted) however you have much lower amount of abilities to deal with, you have 3 identical Belles and Sybelle shares a lot of abilities with the belles. I find new players have less difficulty with tactics than remembering tonnes of different rules.

Viki's crew can handle themselves well enough even if you have *no idea* what you're doing or what the rules are. The hammer bros are just too awsome (although I'd trade out Bishop for two Ronin).

Other than that, Ramos, Lady J, McMourning, and Lilith would be my choices depending on what faction y'all like.

Oh, and Leveticus and Pandora. Totally the best starting crews evah.

Viki's crew can handle themselves well enough even if you have *no idea* what you're doing or what the rules are.

Only if that is also true of your opponent, and even then I'd be wary of saying so. They can do damage, but they die very easily to any semi-competent player if they don't know what you're doing.

Only if that is also true of your opponent, and even then I'd be wary of saying so. They can do damage, but they die very easily to any semi-competent player if they don't know what you're doing.