small point armies for Lilith

Bradschneider

So I have recently played a couple of small point games with Lilith, by small I mean 20-25 ss. While creating my list I found that I was using the same models in each list.

Mature x1

Terror Tot x1

Young x 1

I am new to the game, but this list didn't seem to be that effective. If you could suggest some lists that may work better, or suggestions on combinations that I should run in future games.

Thanks!

I would run closer to the original box set and try to run more terror tots instead of bringing the young. The tots are cheap, fast, disposable and kill things with their blood.

While on that topic, make sure you get base to base with your nephs so that they can bleed on your enemies at least.

What did you play against and what made you think the crew was not so effective? Did you guys use a decent amount of terrain?

Without some more info, it could be any number of things.

I would run closer to the original box set and try to run more terror tots instead of bringing the young. The tots are cheap, fast, disposable and kill things with their blood.

While on that topic, make sure you get base to base with your nephs so that they can bleed on your enemies at least.

What did you play against and what made you think the crew was not so effective? Did you guys use a decent amount of terrain?

Without some more info, it could be any number of things.

I was playing against Lev, and Dr. Mc. I was able to use terrain, but I used it to block line of sight, while I moved my army forward. I would have used the terrain differently if I was playing against an army that was more shooty.

What I would recommend is:

20ss

Lilith +4

Terror Tot -3

Terror Tot -3

Cherub -2

Young Nephilim -6

Then either another Terror Tot for 7ss with Lilith

or another Young for 4ss with Lilith

25ss

Lilith +4

Cherub -2

Terror Tot -3

Terror Tot -3

Terror Tot -3

Mature Nephilim -10

Then 8ss with Lilith.