My First 30ss Crew

VonWyll

Hi All.

I am new to Malifaux I decided to start with a McMounrning list. The Club I'm at predominantly plays 30 soulstone lists and here is what I've been thinking.

Doctor McMourning

Sebastian, Morgue Assistant

2 Rotten Belle

4 Canine Remains

2 Guild Autopsies

1 Zombie Chihuahua

1 Additional Soulstone/Body Part

I would be interested in hearing commentary or any tips you might have regarding this.

I've currently played 2 games and I used a Nurse in place of the Guild Autopsies because they came in the box. I'm not really a fan of how the Nurses work on the table, which is a shame because i tend to think they are cool models. That said, I am eager to replace them with something else and some pistols with positive twists seemed like a solid bet.

It's difficult to put together a list without first knowing the strat/schemes of the game. Malifaux is meant to be list tailored to the situation, so keep that in mind. As for the list, I don't really see the strength in guild autopsies. They don't provide corpse counters when they die and they can be easily summoned into the game (3 BP's) if the situation arises. I would drop one of the belles (you only really need one, and they're relatively easy to keep safe with range 18") and the guild autopsies and pick up some punk zombies / crooked men (depending on the strat/schemes). Sebastian can be a beatstick, but he really slow, consider using the belle to help get him into position.

McMourning is my favorite master as he can be really brutal when the situation / cards arise. Have fun, and happy dissecting!

Thanks for the reply. I was just thinking of having them for shooting because let's face it, they couldn't be worse then a nurse.