Bought my initial army!

Consuelo_Ortega

Hello, all,

I am new to Malifaux and new to the Guild. After playing a few demonstration games in my local store, I am totally hooked!

I read the book from cover to cover three or four times, and I think I have decided upon my first army. Of course, as I get into the game, I will get more and more minis, and that will give me more and more options. But, for now, here is what I have decided to run:

Perdita Ortega (This model is the entire reason I got into Malifaux in the first place. I'm just glad she's also a badass on the table. :D)

Francisco Ortega

Nino Ortega

Santiago Ortega

Maria Ortega (Guild Guard)

Carmela Ortega (Guild Guard)

Consuelo Ortega (Malifaux Child)

My initial plan is to use Cordon to "herd" enemy models into the death zone created by Perdita, Nino and Santiago. Francisco moves to directly challenge whatever the ugliest bad guy is, and use Consuelo to force weak-willed bad guys to shoot or charge each other and hope her Harmless protects her for as long as possible.

My main concerns with my force are:

1) Wounds. Everything in my army seems to have an insanely low relative wound count. I can't take a lick back, so I have to off the enemy as quickly as possible.

2) Melee. My army wants to shoot, shoot, and then shoot some more. If the enemy gets in close, I'm probably toast.

Have I correctly assessed my forces? What do you think of the set up overall?

Thanks for the help, vets!

Welcome to the game!