Killing Pandora

Teal

My friend and I recently started playing, him picking up the Viktorias box set and me grabbing the Pandora one. Our first couple of games right out of the box were crushing defeats on his part, but then he started proxying better models (in his opinion) to try them out, and our games started getting closer.

He still thinks though that Pandora seems extremely broken, and is pretty pissed off that she can single handedly kill any model in his crew in one turn (Soulstoned Pity, self loathing, self loathing, pacify...). I've tried to come up with tactics for him to use against me, tried to work on his list with him, but all to no avail. So I'm wondering if any of the Viktoria experts out there have any tips for him on how to kill Pandora, or any good lists that he should consider.

Pandora is one of the hardest masters to go against and to play correctly. She is complex and all her abalities are hit or miss. If they work, she is deadly. If they don't, she is easy to kill.

As for Viktoria herself vs Pandora, I don't have much for you. She doesn't have a ton that is especially useful against Pandora, not many people do. The best thing I can say is threat saturation. Give Pandora to many targets to deal with at once and don't let her easily pick off your crew one by one. This is what she really wants to do, single you out and take you down while spreading her web over the rest of the crew.

But against Pandora in general, here are the major points to always consider.

1) She is completely reliant on the Wp stat. So look for models with high Wp and Stubborn if you can. Models with low Wp are just going to get bowled over by her and her web of abilities. A note though, PANDORA STRIPS IMMUNE TO INFLUENCE WITHIN 12" OF HER. To many people forget this when going against her. The ability is useless vs her most of the time.