New to McMourning please help.

thaehl

Im new to McMourning and have play tested him a few times and he has been pretty good as an individual model, but I feel the minions of the reserectionists are somwhat lackluster. I would like to know what is the most effective way to run him. I play both Scraps and Brawls quite often so any help would be apriciated. As it stands I like to run him with Bette Noire, Sebastian, Rotten Belles, and the Zombie Chihuahua. I feel these are the right models to be using, but in what quantity of each is the real problem for me. The army as a whole seems to lack damage capability (with the exception of the ever so amazing McMourning himself), what suggestions do you have?

Sorry, this will be long-winded...

McMourning, when used effectively, can be one of the most effective damage-dealers in the game. As far as for crew composition, it really matters a lot on what you are trying to accomplish in a game. A recon crew is going to look different from Slaughter crew. The only constant to mcMourning is Canine Remains, Canine Remains, and more Canine Remains.

With what you have above, I would find myself hard pressed to include both Sebastian and Bette unless you are playing 35+ Soul Stones. However, if you wanted to put them both in a 30ss game, I would begrudgingly go with:

McMourning

Zombie Chihuahua

Sebastian

Bete

Rotten Belle

Rotten Belle

Canine Remains

Canine Remains

I would, however, prefer to drop either Sebastian or Bette, and go with 3 to 4 more Canine Remains. The problem with only having 2 Canine Remains lies in their dependence on attacking as packs. Companion, the loss of Insignificant, the -2 to an opponent's Df, and the 1 AP charge against a wounded opponent, as well as Rabies can all make up for their low damage output. I have personally taken down a Peacekeeper in a single Alpha Strike with a circling pack of 6 Canine Remains.