Emperor's Champion and Reaper Dark Heaven cleric

Althai

Hi. This is my first time posting pictures here apart from a couple of contest entries, since I usually frequent the Privateer Press boards. I recently painted a couple of non-PP figures that I was hoping to get C&C on, and since PP only allows PP minis on their boards, I came here. They aren't Wyrd minis; I hope that's okay.

The first is a GW Emperor's Champion mini:

champ1ze6.jpg

champ2be1.jpg

champ3pg7.jpg

champ4if0.jpg

He's missing his backpack; I forgot to check that the paint stripper I was using was safe to use on plastics, so he'll have to wait a few weeks for a replacement. I'm pretty happy with the color scheme and how the whites came out, and somewhat less happy with the metals. I'll probably paint something on his shoulder at some point, but I wasn't sure what. I considered a black templars cross, but those are a real pain to get symmetrical. I also considered a rose, but I thought that combined with the purple gems it might not be manly enough.

Next up is (IIRC) a Reaper Dark Heaven miniature. Unfortunately, I can't remember what the mini is, and they have around 60 pages of miniatures, uncategorized, so finding the name of the mini might prove difficult. Let me know if you recognize it.

cleric1tu9.jpg

cleric2xr8.jpg

This was one of my first serious attempts at OSL, so let me know if you have any suggestions for improving it. (Unfortunately it doesn't really look right in front of a white background.)

Anyways, please give me your comments and suggestions!

David

Edited by Althai

on reapers site you can use the figure finder to find something very quickly, I must say tough this one took me a little longer to find, It is a converted Warlords miniature actually (tough possibly it could once have been dark heaven, many minis make the jump from that range to warlords.)

this one :

http://www.reapermini.com/FigureFinder#detail/14267

General Matisse, overlords warlord.