Sharing some artwork

I think I qualify as another artist ;)

First of all, nice concepts. Do I see it correctly when I think you made them with pen and markers? They have a rather graphical look to them.

I really like the fact you are using various line thicknesses. Looks good and keep the drawing even more intresting when done correctly.

Also the anatomy seems pretty good which is always a hard thing to get right so you are definatly doing a good job there. Keep at it I'd say.

If I am to be picky though I'd say though they do work like this, the faces could need a little more attention and practice. Not saying what you have done now isn't good, but the faces are generally the centerpiece of a drawing. So I think practicing and keep practising to keep improving on that area will definatly pay off. (hell after 15 years of drawing I'm still learning and plan to keep doing that for many many years to come)

:peace: :thumb:

Thanks cd.

Yes I am using markers, PrismaArt 10 & 50% and Microns 3 and 8 for the solid black inking. Faces are definately not my strong point, right now I am concentrating on anatomy and positioning. I have only really beed drawing/practicing for about a week. I am just now finishing up another woman idea for the Chronicles, I will post her when I am done.

Thanks for the input I appreciate it.

I really like the drawings, very good, I might just pinch...........um........borrow :thumb: some of your idea's for mini's :)

Its cool GOnzo so long as you arent sellin them. LOL

Here is another one. I am thinking the atmosphere in Chronicles of Dust is desert like, at least where the people I am sketching are from, and hence the face coverings. Heres another one...

chronicles32ok.jpg

Here is another one...its something like a space mermaid er whatever....

spacemermaid4zy.jpg

You can see the progression in your ability with the drawings.

I like the concept very much, something Ive been thinking along the lines of.