Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
eddy

Casandras Upstage and bonus actions

Question

Upstage ability says nothing about not being able to copy bonus actions. My question is does copied action counts toward bonus action limit?

Can she copy bonus action and then use her own or use nimble?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
1 hour ago, eddy said:

Upstage ability says nothing about not being able to copy bonus actions. My question is does copied action counts toward bonus action limit?

Yes, it does.  There's no 'Bonus Actions generated by Actions don't count against the limit' clause in the rules, the exception is specific to bonus actions generated by triggers.  That's part of the reason why Hannah Lovelace's Adaptive Tactics action (A Bonus Action which copies the tactical action of other models) saying "If the selected Action is a Bonus Action, it may be taken even if this model has taken a Bonus already this Activation."

1 hour ago, eddy said:

Can she copy bonus action and then use her own or use nimble?

No, the copied bonus action gets tallied as her one bonus action per activation.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information