New player help needed

Gerry Hartmann

Hello all! I'm brand new to Malifaux. Some friends have introduced me to the game, and I'm excited to get in my first real game. After I was led through a teaching game, I excitedly bought a Malifaux lot from eBay. Full disclosure, I had no idea what I was buying. Good news is I got a great deal on a Dreamer Neverborn lineup. Bad news is that the cards I have are all first edition and not usable. I'm not new to miniature games, as I have been playing Guild Ball for about two years. Guild Ball has all the cards available online for free, but they encourage using the app. I love the app after getting used to it. I paid for the Malifaux app, I'm sure I'll get used to it and love it too. As a learning aid, I'd like to have printed cards I can refer to and write notes on. I was told in the Facebook group that the cards are available for free in the forums, but I don't know where to look. Help?

3 hours ago, Gerry Hartmann said:

Hello all! I'm brand new to Malifaux. Some friends have introduced me to the game, and I'm excited to get in my first real game. After I was led through a teaching game, I excitedly bought a Malifaux lot from eBay. Full disclosure, I had no idea what I was buying. Good news is I got a great deal on a Dreamer Neverborn lineup. Bad news is that the cards I have are all first edition and not usable. I'm not new to miniature games, as I have been playing Guild Ball for about two years. Guild Ball has all the cards available online for free, but they encourage using the app. I love the app after getting used to it. I paid for the Malifaux app, I'm sure I'll get used to it and love it too. As a learning aid, I'd like to have printed cards I can refer to and write notes on. I was told in the Facebook group that the cards are available for free in the forums, but I don't know where to look. Help?