This little piggy stayed at home (with Zoraida)

Je ne c'est LaCroix

Pig help please!

Small GG2016 tourney coming up imminently, and it would seem time recently has not permitted me to paint the 50+ models I had identified as crucial to being competitive. Of the 50+ identified I have painted none of them. I have now settled on a purely bacon-fun, but not embarrassing effort in the tourney, and with recent talk on Zoraida pig charge obeys I'm going in full pigs blazing. I have very little experience with swinery other than pigapult/stuffed pigs, and not ready to bring a Ulix. Sooo, with time remaining to paint/base perhaps one additional model, I'd appreciate a heads up on dirty fun tips with these guys and which extra model should I build in time to go to market?

I'm bringing these:

Zoraida, Voodoo

Piglets, Stuffed Pigs, Pigapult, Gracie, Slop Hauler, War Pig, Boars

McT, Crocs, Waldgeist

Lenny, Francois, Trixie, Burt, Sammy, Raphael, Fingers, Merris

Bayou Grems

Killjoy, Lazarus, Hans, Johan

So I'm thinking adding one (maybe two) of: The Sow, Old Major, Taxidermist or Hog Whisperer. Or Sparks

I've not used War Pig or Lazarus or Hans before so any tips gratefully received on who my +1 should be and any fiendish synergies. I could Nurse or Iggy of course but I want it to be more piggy pop so anything you can think of in the pigs + Z + Voodoo department would be dynamite ta

IMO Your number one priority is to get access to the generic Gremlin upgrades from Ripples of Fate. One Pig Against The World is a 0ss War Pig upgrade that makes it pretty nasty for a single activation, and Pork Whisper'n gives a model the Pork Whisper'n ability that Ulix has (to stop your pigs charging all over the place because of Set'er Off).

I'd definitely strongly suggest you bring a Nurse. They do so much for Zoraida with the Doll, you can keep a model paralysed the entire game with just one AP per turn off your Nurse and any crow.