Masters and Strategies

barghest7

Seems like this is a topic which keeps coming up, but hasn't really received its just due:

So, if you had unlimited access to all the Ten Thunder masters, which masters would you pick for which strategies, and why?

I'm traditionally a resser player, but have been branching out in my collecting. Now that I'm almost done with school (ONE WEEK TO GO!!!), I'm looking forward to getting some serious playtime in, and I'm thinking that the thunders will be my first starting point. I have zero actual experience with them, though, and they are obviously waaaay different then my ressers. I already own Misaki, Lynch, and Yan Lo, but plan to pick up the rest soon, so advice, experience, or even just theory-faux would be welcome. Given this topic has come up a couple of times in the past, looks like I'm not the only one that would benefit from your experience, either, so speak up! :)

Thanks!

I don't think any of the Ten Thunders Masters are particularly weak or strong at any of the Strategies. They can all do the job pretty well, it's really more crew dependent. These sorts of threads are often difficult to answer because 90% of the time the crew wins the game, not the Master. Saying that I've found in my experience that Lynch and Misaki tend to excel at objectives that require murder to the 10th degree. Both are quite capable of putting people in the ground and to be fair McCabe is also fairly capable at killing when he needs to so naturally I might lean towards these three for Reckoning depending on the schemes available.