Questions bout Zoraida and Effigies

Hello all,

Im new to Malifaux, and play guild under lady j, but I have a friend ive gotten into it, and she wants to play Zoraida and gremlins. Ontop of that, she really likes the effigies.How do they all fit together, what do the effigies do and allow etc etc.

Im trying to figure out how she works so I can help teach the friend how to play the game.

Thank you for your help,

Fistful

Collodi is currently the only master that can take all the Effigies, Leveticus can take all of them save for the Gremlin one *apparently he is not lucky enough for the Lucky Effigy*.

Each Effigy has a similar build set.  They all have similar stats, Armor +1, Hard to Kill, and Accomplice.  They also almost all have one attack, one general tactical action to help the crew and one tactical action that targets the leader of the crew to give a bonus to that model.

Zoraisa can hire the Mysterious Effigy when she is declared as NB and the Lucky effigy when declared as Gremlins.

You'd use the Mysterious to cheat your fate cards face down with a model that is close to it, and also to give your leader a condition that needs to be reapplied every turn, but allows that leader to push 3" after an enemy attack resolves against them.

The Lucky Effigy has a terrible attack Ml 3 with a beatstick's dmg line 3/4/7. So if he hits you'll feel it, but actually hitting is tricky.

He can also put up a fairly large aura that forces enemy models who make an attack or start a charge in the aura to pass a middling WP duel, or they must make the lucky effigy the target of the action.

Additionally he can put a condition on the master of his crew that must be applied again every turn, but it gives the master the ability to heal a tiny amount of dmg when a ram is flipped as part of a duel.