Jump to content

We're currently updating the site and a few things may run slow or not as expected at the moment. Give us a day or two to get everything sorted out and changed up if you would.

One of the new things you'll see about are the 'sticky notes' which you will occasionally see from the site Admins if something important shows up or is newsworthy, or if you happen to be in one of our many beta testing groups giving you an additional heads up when something new needs to be looked at or sorted.

You can send these amongst yourselves as well if you wish, just don't abuse it. 

Thanks for your patience!

Nathan Caroland Nathan Caroland
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
thecapopriest

Sandeep summoning Banasuva

Question

Is there anyway for Sandeep to summon in Banasuva other than his limited upgrades "To Behold Another World" or "To Command Another Plane"? My opponent summoned Banasuva as a 1 action that he didn't need to flip a card, just an automatic summons, and he didn't attach one of the three upgrades to him. Is this possible and I just didn't read the correct summons?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
Durza   

No, your opponent played it wrong, you need one of the limited upgrades, he needs 12:mask, then he deals 2 damage to a nearby gamin or is sacrificed and then you attach one of the 3 gamin upgrades to him. He also sacrifices all other friendly totems in play after being summoned.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
19 minutes ago, Durza said:

No, your opponent played it wrong, you need one of the limited upgrades, he needs 12:mask, then he deals 2 damage to a nearby gamin or is sacrificed and then you attach one of the 3 gamin upgrades to him. He also sacrifices all other friendly totems in play after being summoned.

Thanks for the quick answer! I will give him a heads up the next time I see him.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Ludvig   

@thecapopriest did you ask to see the action? Players are obligated to show the card describing the action they are using. It shouldn't be considered rude to ask for that if you are new to opposing models or something sounds off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 hour ago, Ludvig said:

@thecapopriest did you ask to see the action? Players are obligated to show the card describing the action they are using. It shouldn't be considered rude to ask for that if you are new to opposing models or something sounds off.

No, I was getting in a second quick game and I just wasn't really down for rules checking as I normally would be. At the time I just figured it must be like Zoraida's summons for the Voodoo Doll.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×