Newbie got in the show

pcx64

Hi everyone.

I'm new to Malifaux and I like Colette and her showgirls.

I have this list in mind:

Colette

Cassandra

Performer and Manniquin 1

Mechanical Doves

2 Coryphee

I have these question that I hope you members can help me:

1.) How do you represent the Coryphee Duet? Do you buy extra Coryphee set or is the Duet model not yet released? Any idea for a newbie?

2.) I plan to add mercenary name Taelor, is she good for the showgirls team? I find Taelor better that Joss or am I wrong at this.

Your advices are pretty much appreciated.

Hey and welcome to the show!

1.) How do you represent the Coryphee Duet? Do you buy extra Coryphee set or is the Duet model not yet released? Any idea for a newbie?

A lot of us buy 1 set and magnetize the duet to their bases, allowing you to move from 40mm to 50mm. It's cheaper and less models to carry around that way.

2.) I plan to add mercenary name Taelor, is she good for the showgirls team? I find Taelor better that Joss or am I wrong at this.

Taelor is pretty solid across the board, but a bit on the slow side. Collette/Cassandra can help tow her around though using Disappearing Act though. Joss is fun, he's bursty in terms of damage and you can deliver him just as well. I think if you're looking for a tanky element to add to the crew- Taelor works fine, and if you want a little more burst damage Joss is a solid choice.

If you don't care for the price tag of either (they are a bit costly SS-wise IMO) you might look into Johan as a much cheaper option ( 5ss in a Collette Crew is always nice).

Thanks for that very informative reply Ebonstar.

Is Taelor worth the 9ss (experience wise)?

Johan is nice choice due to cheaper alternative with same relic hammer, but I dig the concept of all chic gangster. ;-P

How many mechanical dove can I fit in a game (3, 4, 5, etc...)?

Can you recomend (base on experience) any other chic that can be good for Colette team?

Thanks in advance.