Lucius advice, and guild hounds?

Jon Kerr

Hi all,

New to the forum, and eagerly awaiting my first Malifaux boxed set- Lucius.

I had a look around and started to make plans for bring my crew up to 35ss with a few additions, but I I'm looking for some advice as to what sounds like a reasonable all-round crew.

I particularly love the idea of the Guild Hounds, so my first question is- how usefull are they to Lucius? Worth taking?

I also came up with a couple of set-ups for my 35ss crews, and any advice on these would be much appreciated.

To begin with, using as many models from the starter set as possible:

Lucius

Ryle (8)

Lawyer (7)

Guard Captain (7)

Guild Guard (4)

3 Guild Hounds (9)

Later, as I manage to pick up a few more models:

Lucius

Drill Sergeant (3)

Guard Captain (7)

2 Guild Guards (8)

4 Guild Hounds (12)

Austringer (5)

Any help would be much appreciated! I'm also very new to the rules/game in general (I've played two games so far), so keep it newbie friendly and feel free to dumb-it-down as much as you like!

not bad, my "standard" lucius list tends to be

Lucius (4 stones)

Drill Sarge

Austringer

Ryle

Captain

Guardsman x3

Lucius as befits his character has his crew do all the work in the army, using issue command he makes all of your models more mobile and can also make them striking machines. What i tend to do constantly ping people with a hidden austringer force them to come into the gun line that is Ryle.