I wish; a box and a Teddy.

Lysgaard

Hi all.

I am brand new at Malifaux and realy fell for the setting and especially Neverbourn! So I asked Santa for Pandoras Box and a Teddy bear :)

The plan is to have a crew that is fluffy and is nice to paint(and convert) and I thought that pandora and teddy fit nicly.

I hope to add, a convict gunslinger modded as an evil *****(why dos Klovn get cought in the filter?), an doppelganger and some stiched together but other then that I don´t know..

Any advice for a noob?

Edited by Lysgaard

First up: welcome to the game, this forum, and especially to the wyld & wyrd world of the Neverborn.

You appear to be doing this the right way in that you're setting up with set minis because you love them. We tend to advocate that here, as the game is quite balanced and the whole evolution of the game arose after that of those wondrous scupts.

Pandora is one of three Masters widely accepted as being a tad more challenging to work out (the others being the Arcanist Marcus & the Outcaste Leveticus), but when sorted out she can be extraordinarily brutal. The trick is to get your head around how to play her, and therein lies your challenge.

What I would suggest (and I expect that you've probably done this, but let's state the obvious anyway) is that you start by going over the Pandora threads in this part of the Wyrd forums. You should then pm a member called Karn987 and request a copy of his superlative Pandora tactica (he is very active, so you'll soon run across any number of his literate & erudite posts).

Once you have done those things you will have a very good starting point from which to explore the subtle nuances of Pandy Lurrve, and from then on how your crew evolves will be all down to you.

Have fun.