picture.php?albumid=99&pictureid=471

So, I started playing Malifaux not too long ago per the influences of another user here, thaehl. Pandora is my first master. For her crew, I've also picked up a Poltergeist.

Here they are if you want to have a look. I'm thinking of making a custom Teddy for the team, too, so I'll have to put that up when I'm done.

--EDIT--

August 8th- A polymer Teddy has been made, along with a 50mm base. So far, he has been sculpted, baked, and attached to his base. He shall be painted soon. For the curious few, his teeth are the ends of sewing pins baked into the clay.

August 9th- So as of now, my Teddy is all done! He is all painted and ready for play. The only thing that needs to be done is for the glue on his base (my alternative to "Water Effects") to dry. Here are the pictures:

Front

Back

Above

I used more washes here per your guys' advices, and I am quite pleased with the result! Thank you all! ^_^

August 10th- So Teddy is all done now, including his base. The glue finished drying around 10 o'clock last night.

picture.php?albumid=99&pictureid=470

Edited by KirigakurenoHaku
Updated -Teddy Complete-

OK I'll be the first to comment.

While I applaud you for attempting to light source the box, spirits, and flames, (I personnaly won't even try it,) to me it looks more like mistakes than light. I think the issue is it is too heavy. It needs to be done with very thin paint and built up in layers over time.

That also leads me to say that it appears you need to thin out your paint more.

Also, shading and highlighting will do more to improve the models than attempting light sourcing. Your skin tones are flat, especially on Pandi.

But, this is not only a negative post. I really like where you are going with these pieces. I think you have the start of some good models there. a little more practice, thinner paint, and some more shading/highlighting will really help.

Good luck, and continue the good work.