Suggestions on beefing up the Vicks

Blu5blade

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to the hobby but have managed to get about 6 or 7 games in with my Vicks thus far. I use Ronin and of course the convict gunslinger but I'm having trouble rounding out the crew. We all know that the Vicks suffer from glass cannon syndrome. I'm trying to decide between adding Misaki and Bishop to the crew but am torn. Bishop is prohibitively expensive but can take some punishment. Misaki is cheaper but her abilities are prohibited by suite.

I guess I have a couple questions.

1. Does anyone use Misaki or Bishop and why/how do you make them affective given their drawbacks.

2. I want to know what other folks use in their Vick squads to take some punishment or alternate strategies that keep the glass cannon alive.

Thanks!

I love playing misaki, suit usually isn't a problem and her reach is great as is her power, she too is a glass hammer but is super fun. I have to second taelor though I HATE fighting her she is powerful and VERY durable. Johan is the same, not quite as powerful but he has some good range and will stick around for a while. Bishop is good but WAY too expensive and he isn't as durable as taelor or Johan ( he is fun though and. Quite the shock troop with his 1 ap charge).

this could get me in trouble - but i have tried...Hanz.

yup i said it, Hans coupled with the student of conflict worked OK (especially since Hans will not use fast to run off leaving the student doing nothing.) - was not amazing but 3 shots a turn with assured critical strike - meaning around 9pts of damage to someone minimum at 16" away is actually not too shabby (if you hit them of course - but go for the big nasties with low DF - like executioners, killjoy, bad juju etc.) Headshot is also not too shabby of course.

as i said he is OK, not amazing - not sure whether he is worth the points but does give your group some covering fire which the vics surely miss especially if he is on an elevated position.