New Guild Player-Justice crew

Mattimao

Hello Everyone. My name is Mattimao. I posted a brief write up in the Introduction forum. I am new to the game and have the Lady Justice crew.

I went with the anti-death crew primarily for the cool anti zombie theme. I also tend to be an in the front lines type of player. Melee makes me happy!

I welcome any pointers on how to use this crew to it's full potential. I have been reading the other posts and have gathered some strategy. If anyone could give me a basic strategy for just the Lady Justice starter crew, that would help.

I do have the rule book and should be playing my first game soon.

Well, Death Marshals are actually slightly better shooters than melee fighters, although they are not bad at both. Try to weaken your opponent's crew first with their shooting and then you can charge in with Lady J. and the Judge. In the subsequent turns you might consider casting Melee Prowess at the Judge and DM and get into melee with all of them. Some basic strategy :)

You got it correct: Guild models are very versatile in the fact that most of them can lay the hurt effeciently both in melee and ranged combat. They're also almost all generalists so they can easily take on another model's role in case one of them gets taken out. Not all factions can do this all that efficienly.

However, the Guild is very limited on spectacular magic abilities and special tricks, focusing almost completely on physical damage. Spells are mainly about buffs to enhance this aspect. Lady Justice is the prime avatar of this playstyle, lacking any subtle tricks and having a pure focus on combat and buffing her allies.