Soulstone Costs

Flikfutch87

I had two quick questions related to Soulstone costs for creating your army:

1) I noticed that Masters have a Soulstone Cache instead of a Soulstone cost. Does that mean that the cost of using a Master in your team is always 0? As in, if you're doing a 30-SS skirmish, you choose 30 points *in addition* to your Master?

2) On a related note, does the Soulstone Cache a Master has affect the Soulstones you can use when picking your determining your army? As an example, in a 30-SS skirmish, does Nicodem actually get to choose 33, or McMourning 36? Or is that strictly an in-game statistic?

Thanks in advance!

I'm pretty new to this, but I think I know the answer to these ones:

1) yes, the cost of your master is always zero. and it's 30 points in a addition to your master.

2) it's strictly an in-game statistic, though I've heard some people allow using these soulstones to hire models as an in-house rule or something.

I had two quick questions related to Soulstone costs for creating your army:

1) I noticed that Masters have a Soulstone Cache instead of a Soulstone cost. Does that mean that the cost of using a Master in your team is always 0? As in, if you're doing a 30-SS skirmish, you choose 30 points *in addition* to your Master?

2) On a related note, does the Soulstone Cache a Master has affect the Soulstones you can use when picking your determining your army? As an example, in a 30-SS skirmish, does Nicodem actually get to choose 33, or McMourning 36? Or is that strictly an in-game statistic?

Thanks in advance!

Yeah. Everyone gets a master. We're assuming all masters are created equal (see the below answer for you pedantic-warseer-types).