Toni Ironsides "Bring it" and "Good shot, my turn" interaction clarification

HobbyNecromancer

Question

Hello,

Toni Ironsides has a DF trigger that let's here do a 2/3/5 damage flip ("Good shot, my turn").

As I understand it, the damage flip on "Good shot, my turn" will be determined by the fate modifier regardless of who won the duel.

I am unsure how it interacts with her "Bring it!" action which forces a model to walk up to her and hit her.

"Bring it!" states that "Any damage flips from the generated Action suffers a negative flip". Does the resistance trigger count as a flip "generated from" the action? The resistance triggers timing is "after resolving", if that makes any difference.

Hope this is the right place to ask this. I'm pretty new to the game and have googled around a bunch but not found anything about this interaction. 

Regards,

Oscar

5 answers to this question

Thank you! That is the way I have been playing it, but the ability feels very strong so I wanted to double check :) While on the topic of Toni and defence triggers, I found a thread about the effect of focus on the damage flip ("defence triggers and focus"). It is an old thread with no final answer, but looking at the current errata, this seems to settle the question in favour of Toni getting a pos flip on the damage when using focus:

5 If a model suffers damage from a Trigger, is that damage considered to also be from the Action that generated the Trigger?
a) Yes. Effects from Triggers are additional effects of the Action. Thus, Abilities such as Incorporeal that modify the effects of certain Actions would also modify the effects of their Triggers.

11 hours ago, HobbyNecromancer said: