M2E Gremlins player, sorting through the wreckage…

Faerieguts

Hello fellow swamp-dwellers, I recently started playing M3E. I had played M2E gremlins, and had four masters…Somer, Ophelia, Zoraida, and Brewmaster. Of those, Somer and Ophelia got the most play. In fact I never really got enough of Brewmaster painted to have much range with him. I also, had a lot of pigs, henchmen and other minions who are all out of keyword for me now. I have been busily painting more Tri-Chi and have had fun playing them, making ‘Tri-Chi’ my go-to crew in M3E.

My question for the crowd is this…if I want to keep my collection relatively compact, by which I mean just 2-3 key words, who should I focus on alongside the Tri-Chi? I can just barely run ‘Kin’ and ‘Big Hat’ from what I had painted for M2E. Of those, ‘Kin’ would be easier to bulk out, but ‘Big Hat’ certainly has more entertaining stuff for me to paint up. Also, I only have Trixiebelle, but the ‘Tricksy’ crew amuses me as well. Thoughts?

30940430-27D3-435B-B2AE-17786FDDF8F3.jpeg

ED928878-4221-4F68-B031-ADE3BD42DDF7.png

To be honest, if painting minis before playing with them is your priority, I would add to a crew you would like to paint and/or play next.
On the other hand, if crew performance and scheme/strat coverage is very important to you as well, how about playing a few games with Brewie first? Then you can decide what are the strengths and weaknesses when you play him and what crew you help cover that.

• 4 weeks later...

You can field kin crew without many more purchases. Just consider Sammy or Gracie and you should be fine. 

Sommer is a summoner now, so you probably want to have a big pool of models to choose from, which contradicts of your idea to be compact. 

Insee you could relatively easy build Uilix crew if I you like piggies!