Jack Daw v. Ramos (Scheme Running)

JGregs

I am still REALLY new to Malifaux. I have the standard 'Guilty as Charged' set with 2 The Hanged. 

My brother is my main enemy. . . I mean opponent. . . and he is running a Ramos crew with an unrighteous number of spiders. I feel like any strategy or scheme that revolves around claiming mulitple scheme markers or taking interact actions he snowballs because of all the extra interact actions he gets. Daw's Guillotine Injustice curse doesn't affect constructs and I can't push all the spiders off of the objectives nor can I kill them fast enough to deny him scheme control.

What I have done in past games where I got close to winning was try to get Drowning Injustice on Ramos early on. This either forced him to burn cards, take damage, or waste AP (all help deny summoning) but this really over extends Jack and leaves him vulnerable to get charged by Howard Langston (which is never a good thing). 

While my brother is only playing Ramos I figured I will have similar problems when fighting other summoning focused masters. 

JGREGS

Yeah he just got Johan for the condition removal but luckily the curses JD throws around aren't technically conditions. People keep saying The Guilty are some of the best scheme runners in the game. Is this because of all their movement tricks and JD's ability to push them towards schemes? 

I see what you are doing JGregs!

I started out playing my brother as well. Keep the Hanged in the front and try and get them engaged as soon as possible. If you have to sacrifice, them do it. Totally worth the loss for the amount of pain they dish out. Also don't worry about the strategy and schemes they aren't all that important. Just focus on killing everything as quickly as possible and you'll be fine. 

Good Luck!

I see what you are doing JGregs!