M2E Dreamer box

Soseito

A few days ago I got the Dreamer box from Gencon along with the Miss Ery teddy model. I have no experience running the dreamer and would like to run a summoning based crew. I was thinking about using the Dreamer, coppelius, three daydreams and the teddy as the core. Where should I go from here? I was thinking of the widow due to the web markers and the ability to poop out a teddy.

I'd pick up a couple of Stitched Together and some Insidious Madness(es?). The former and great summons for damage and card control and the latter are great objective runners. I also like to keep the Twins (Lelu and Lilitu) to hand for summons in case I get a really good hand at some point in the game as the two of them can be a game changer due to their great healing potential.

If you want to be able to summon in Teddy it is much easier to do so with Mr. Tannen giving the dreamer "Leave it to Luck" and allowing him to summon a Teddy on a 13 :mask  or the Red Joker.  It is just too hard to get the scrap counters together for the widow weaver, she should be busy laying webs and being a pain in the ass and for 6 points Mr. Tannen tends to do a lot more than the Handbag upgrade will do for 2ss, with the chance of summoning a Teddy there and Leave it to Luck actually skews the Dreamers whole summoning pool and makes it much easier to get the twins out or summon Copellius. 

For summons I say Stitched Together and the Twins are the things you want to get first, but Insidious Madness are really good for objective running as they are so fast.  Make sure to read how the Twins healing and condition sharing works because you can summon both twins on the first turn and have them both be at nearly full wounds by the time they are done activating (I think Lilitu ends up at full and Lelu ends up at -1?)