Jump to content

Kedronis

Members
  • Content Count

    18
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

10 Neutral

About Kedronis

  • Rank
    Peon
  • Birthday 04/01/1983

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Blackpool, England
  • Interests
    Tabletop Wargames, Sci-Fi and Fantasy Movies, Education, Badminton, Ending all life and bringing around an age of perpetual darkness and damnation, dogs.

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Hiya all, My names Stuart and I'm one of these Henchmen folk that Wyrd has dotted about to help folks find their feet and get bits running in the world of Malifaux. During October I will be avaliable to run demos into M3E on Monday evenings at Harlequins (the gaming store) in Blackpool from 19.00 to around 23.00ish. If anyone would like to drop by for a demo, just have a nose at what Malifaux is all about or even just bob in for a chat feel free to pop down or drop me a PM to arrange things. (I might also be avaliable Saturdays and Sundays if Monday doesn't work for you, drop me a PM and we can have a look at arranging things.) For those wanting to find Harlequins the address is below: The Woodman Centre, Building 3, Vicarage Ln, Blackpool, FY4 4ND
  2. Hi all, I've been playing Titannia for a bit now, starting to get work out the ups and downs of her crew. I've already begun to develop my own thoughts and I feel I'm ready to jump into the mire of public opinion and ask: "What do you folk think of the models in the Fae keyword?" "Are there models you don't leave home without?" "Are there any versatile models you've found fit Titannia really well?"
  3. Howdo all, We're running our first ever Malifaux event this December over in 'sunny' Blackpool on the 14th of Demember 2019 at Harlequins Blackpool. The Woodman Centre, Building 3, Vicarage Ln, Blackpool, FY4 4ND It's a one day, fixed faction, 50SS event with a little bit of a holiday twist - £12 entry. If your interested please have a look at our Facebook event and as it's our first event we're going to limit the day to 12 entrants (unless we get unprecidented demand in which case I'm sure we can go higher!) https://www.facebook.com/events/1231676943659452 (Exact timings for the day are to be confirmed but likely 10.00 till 18.00)
  4. Hiya all, As an extention of the above on the 21st of September 2019 (13.00 - 19.00) the fine people at the gaming store mentioned above are letting me have an entire day given over to exploring the world of Malifaux. If you're in my neck of the woods and fancy dropping in - it would be great to see you.
  5. Thanks folks, question answered
  6. Hiya all, Hoping you can help clear something up for me. A model with Flight; can it declare a walk to leave the engagement range of another model or not? To my understanding places, pushes (in fact any movement which is specifically NOT a walk) can leave engagement without issue. With flight saying: "instead of moving normally, this model may Place itself completely within X", where X is equal to this model's Mv." models would be able to fly out of engagements without penalty? (As the prohibited action; the normal walk. Is replaced by a place which isn't affected by engagement) Any insight welcome.
  7. Hiya all, My names Stuart and I'm one of these Henchmen folk that Wyrd has dotted about to help folks find their feet and get bits running in the world of Malifaux. Come September I will be avaliable to run demos into M3E on Monday evenings at Harlequins (the gaming store) in Blackpool from 19.00 to around 23.00ish. If anyone would like to drop by for a demo, just have a nose at what Malifaux is all about or even just bob in for a chat feel free to pop down or drop me a PM to arrange things. (I might also be avaliable Saturdays and Sundays if Monday doesn't work for you, drop me a PM and we can have a look at arranging things.)
  8. I always appreciate the Nightmare crews and this one is no exception. Depending on paint scheme, these could truly be things of Nightmare...
  9. Although the wisps provide options to a number of crews do people not find they are a little squishy to be reliable in many of these instances. I have often found that my wisps are either doing their jobs once and then being targetted down or finding themselves more and more out of position for being useful in the majority of my crews. They are ace when left alone, but the moment my opponent is aware of what they do I find I struggle to keep them in one piece.
  10. Hi there everyone, I've just started playing with a Seamus crew and have been trying to work out how the companion rule works to allow several bells to activate simultaniously, I just can't seem to work it out, but people keep saying it's possible. This is my problem. The companion rule says that when you companion you nominate any number of refrenced model(s) or model(s) with the corresponding characteristic within 6" of one another. So - the bells have Companion (Sybell) but Sybell does not have Companion (Bell). To me this reads that a bell may companion as many Sybells within 6" as possible, but why can other Bells activate. The model that gets to simultaniously activate is defined by the model named/type in brackets after the companion rule and no where, and no matter how I read it can I see that you can companion multiple models with the same companion rule if the model named/type of model in brackets is not theirs. For example: If the Rotting Bells had Companion (Bell) then all models of Bell type (including Sybell) within 6" chaining the activation along the line as neccessary. If Sybell has Companion (Bell) a Rotting Bell could companion Sybell using their rule, then Sybell could chain to all bells within 6" using her companion rule. But as it stands I read this as a Bell can companion Sybell but here it stops. I just can't see anything that lets you select multiple models with the same companion rule and activate them at the same time - it is the model type/named in brackets that can be companioned. Any assistance is gratefully recieved, I've read through the companion threads I could see easily and havn't found an answer.
  11. Just to check, can Kirai use Sooth Spirit and Absorb Spirit on herself?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information