Jump to content

Gryffen88

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Gryffen88

  • Rank
    Peon
  • Birthday 04/25/1970

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Aurora, Colorado
  • Interests
    Gaming, friends, family
  1. I hope some of this will make sense...M2E Follow up question using the LOS on page 41, IF the level 3 boxes were not there could Rasputina draw LOS nephelem even though Lilith is in the way? what if Rasputina was 3 " back and the distance between her and Lilith was 7" because Lilith is further away than 3" would Rasputina be able to draw LOS to Lilith but give her cover? Here's what happened. A fiercorp tanner (ht 2) was sitting on a hill that was 2" high (ht 2 to me but I digress) shooting along the down slope so he was 4" from the actual edge. Target model (ht 2) was under the overhang of a building (think of it as a porch) with no elevation (ground floor), about 18-20" away. About 6" in front of the target model, on the same level as the target model, was a prisoner model (ht 2) directly between the attacker and the target. Does the attacker have LOS to the target model who is on a lower level? See page 41 Thanks, Gryffen88
  2. I hope some of this will make sense... Follow up question using the LOS on page 41, IF the level 3 boxes were not there could Rasputina draw LOS nephelem even though Lilith is in the way? what if Rasputina was 3 " back and the distance between her and Lilith was 7" because Lilith is further away than 3" would Rasputina be able to draw LOS to Lilith but give her cover? Here's what happened. A fiercorp tanner (ht 2) was sitting on a hill that was 2" high (ht 2 to me but I digress) shooting along the down slope so he was 4" from the actual edge. Target model (ht 2) was under the overhang of a building (think of it as a porch) with no elevation (ground floor), about 18-20" away. About 6-7" in front of the target model, on the same level as the target model, was a prisoner model (ht 2) directly between the attacker and the target. Does the attacker have LOS to the target model who is on a lower level? See page 41 Thanks, Gryffen88
  3. jusr wanted to add another THANK YOU to this list. im not a programmer in any way and I couldn't even think about doing this kinda stuff. I use the old program and was thrilled with it. So, thank you again for the hard work! You make it easier for me (us) to enjoy Malifaux even more! Gryffen88
  4. I need help understanding a few rules and though I am sure they are in the RM I can't seem to find what I'm looking for. Setup...a Ht 2, 30mm base model (call them A) is behind a level (Ht) 2 small rock pillar that has a 40mm base, with an enemy, Ht 3 40mm base model (call them Z) that is 8" away firing at them.... 1) A is right next to the pillar or with in 1", base is fully blocked behind the pillars base, can they be seen when Z is shooting? 2) A is still setup like #1 but is now over 2" away. Z wants to shoot, does the pillar convay any cover here? I guess what I am asking is if a model is the same Ht as the hard/soft cover but the attacker is "taller" than the defender can the attacker see over the cover to hit the defender? I am not sure I buy the arcing bullet theory but... As a long time player of miniatures games I HAVE seen stranger things. Gryffen88
  5. I am sorry if this has been discussed before but my search-fu is not very good. I am kinda new to Malifaux... actually I played it back when it first came out but fell out of mini gaming for a bit. I have bought a few of the new crew boxes and love the game history, which keeps me thinking of the game. But here is my issue. I, for some reason, can't seem to wrap my mind around building a Henchmen crew. I bought Ophelia box set. I know she is a henchmen 6. Now I Add the henchmen # (6 in this case) to the total Soulstones I use to buy the crew- so if we are playing 25 I would get 31, correct? I also understand that she would be limited to 6 Soulstones for a pool MAX and ONLY if I dont use the 6 points to buy crew members. So I would still be able to buy up to 25 but if I only got 24 SS points I would lose the other. Correct? Is she limited to Gremlins ONLY? Can I buy pigs? Can I buy mercenaries? Do the pigs or Mercs cost the extra +1 soulstone to use them in the crew? Now over to using the henchmen in a crew lead by a master. the 2 model limit is if I use the (kin) models and NOT the actual henchmen? If I take Ophelia in the crew with the master she cost the soulstone but I am able to the use any # of (Kin) and NOT limited to the 2 models? ARGH! confused!! please help a confused player out! thanks, (and I hope this all makes some sense!!), Gryffen88
  6. Hello all, Just another new guy here in Colorado. Gryffen
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information