Beginner's McCabe Crew

wizdom

Hi there. I'm new to the game. I have a Ramos crew I'm not planning on playing for long. I'm really interested in McCabe, so here's the crew I'm thinking of building. Tell me your thoughts?

- Lucas McCabe

- Luna

- 3x Wastrels

- 3x Guild Riflemen

- Drill Sergeant

I think it sounds like fun... a good amount of ranged fun with a super mobile Lucas. Does this sound like it would be affective for the lower SS matches? Also, do I need to include Sidir Alchibal?

McCabe is the first step i took into the Guild too (started with Viks/Von Schill).

This crew is reminiscent of the first crews I ran with McCabe. Thing I have to say is that you'll have to be very careful. This crew (other than McCabe) is made of soggy tissue paper. Placement and caution will be very crucial, but for small games this list is great. You'll have lots of fun.

Sidir is the man. Cool machine gun, hunting blind to protect your riflemen (or let Wastrels bounce off with Secret Passages), and is a good bodyguard. By Your Side and Camouflage are nice ways to keep McCabe from getting unwanted scrapes and bruises. I usually run him with Perdita (to make her Df 10, just to be a jerk).

When you choose to expand on this crew, I'd suggest guild hounds and clockwork traps. Luna at the head of a pack of dogs can tarpit a bunched up enemy so McCabe can fire into the combat with impunity (Luna makes it so the dogs ignore Dg and effect from the net gun, so no matter who you hit the 50mm slow blast goes off and hits an enemy). Add some traps on top of that and you will be spamming paralyzed left and right, giving your riflemen some easy targets to put down.

Good luck! Have fun!