New to Malifaux - List advice.

Hida Kaiju

Hi Guildsmen, I'm new to Malifaux (haven't actually played a game yet as I'm waiting delivery of my stuff), I'm a well seasoned player of many games and am a PG for WarmaHordes so MAlifaux appeals to me as a little more detailed smaller skirmish game.

I have read quite a bit on the forums, have all of the rulebooks and am looking for some list advice for my Master: C. Hoffman.

Here's my preliminary list:-

Guild Crew - 35 - Scrap

C. Hoffman -- 4 Pool

Mobile Toolkit [4ss]

Death Marshal [4ss]

Guardian [7ss]

Peacekeeper [9ss]

Ryle, Guild Pawn [8ss]

Watcher [3ss]

Ideally I'd want the hunter in there to as he seems cool, but really think the Toolkit should be handy as it won't get left behind and can making healing flips etc.

Any advice criticism welcome,

Cheers, Kaiju.

Hi Guildsmen, I'm new to Malifaux (haven't actually played a game yet as I'm waiting delivery of my stuff), I'm a well seasoned player of many games and am a PG for WarmaHordes so MAlifaux appeals to me as a little more detailed smaller skirmish game.

I have read quite a bit on the forums, have all of the rulebooks and am looking for some list advice for my Master: C. Hoffman.

Here's my preliminary list:-

Guild Crew - 35 - Scrap

C. Hoffman -- 4 Pool

Mobile Toolkit [4ss]

Death Marshal [4ss]

Guardian [7ss]

Peacekeeper [9ss]

Ryle, Guild Pawn [8ss]

Watcher [3ss]

Ideally I'd want the hunter in there to as he seems cool, but really think the Toolkit should be handy as it won't get left behind and can making healing flips etc.

Any advice criticism welcome,

Cheers, Kaiju.

Looks like a solid Hoffman crew, just a couple points:

- I like the mechanical attendant if running Ryle and a Peacekeeper since you can keep the peacekeeper near Hoffman to ignore his negative abilities, and the attendant by Ryle to ignore his. The attendant + Ryle can put a lot of lead downrange when working together also.