35ss Dreamer list help

bjorkgnu

Good morning! I've got a 35ss tournament coming up in about a week or so, and I'm pondering what I'd like to bring. I found out that we're being allowed to proxy stuff, so I'm very interested in bringing the Dreamer. I've got the model from GenCon, and I've played a couple games with him. I've also got two Teddies that I *really* want to bring. So the question is - what else should I field with him? I've got 17ss to spare. I know I want at least one Daydream, and I think it would be fun to bring in at least one Stitched Together, but I'm not sure what all's going to work well with what. I'm pretty new to the game itself, too, so any suggestions y'all might have would be greatly appreciated.

I'd suggest bringing at least two daydreams, as they are integral to The Dreamer's strategy. That makes:

Dreamer / LCB

Daydream (1) - 2

Daydream (2) - 2

Teddy (1) - 9

Teddy (2) - 9

Stitched Together - 5

Total: 27

You have the five nightmares for the five soulstones.

With only eight points left, you could only bring two alps, and I find them more effective when you have at least three, and Coppelius is a good addition to them. Also this doesn't leave you with enough points for the Lelu / Lilitu combo. This leaves another Stitched, or Insidious Madness.

The Stitched would leave you at 32 points, and you would then have the full eight stones.

You could go with two Insidious Madness and be at an even 35 points. You'd be shorter on stones, but have two other models that are both very maneuverable and with PE they are very useful.

Much of this final decision comes down to how much you feel you need the stones vs. an extra model. In my experience LCB is a huge target, and the bonus stones usually come in very handy.

Ill send you the Tactica's tonight as you requested. Be warned, they are long but they should give you a really good idea on each model and the crew as a whole and blah blah blah =D