Seamus vs McMourning vs Ramos Narrative Battle Report

TheMonster

Hello. This is my first post here on the Malifaux forums, but I've been reading other posts and decided I wanted to post my own battle report.

An interesting facts about this battle report: Me and my brother (who played Ramos in this battle) are enrolled in a course at our school called Independent Directed Studies, Strategic Board Games. Basically, we get a four credits in this course for playing my new favorite game (I'm relatively new to the game) and making a battle report of it. It's a pretty amazing course to have. Anyhow, here's the battle report:

A small town overrun by forest.

Seamus circled the two story house that has long been abandoned. A large group of trees has grown only a few metres away, and to the east of the small forest is a canyon. Seamus thought a river must have flown through it at one time, now all it is simply dead, dead and dry.

“What do you think ladies?” Seamus asks to his group of belles, “T’is a bit far from everywhere.”

A ghost of a woman with a blade in either hand slides from the second story window down in front of Seamus. “I like it.” She whispers, her voice as cold as the air around her. She was Bete Noire, a spector that Seamus created by accident, a mistake, but useful all the same.

“McMourning said e’ would show it in person. I wonder where’e’is now?” Seamus often wondered aloud. His group of reanimated dead didn’t mind.

One of Seamus’ belles runs around the side of the house, she turns to Seamus and yells “Looks like companies come over already!” her voice was horse, probably because of the lazy job Seamus did on her vocal cords when he reanimated her.