Carnival of Doom

Iron Heel

Hello,

I'm new to the game. Read a lot and posted a couple times here, but I have very little gaming time and I've not even gotten my first game in yet.

I really like the whole evil toy theme and want to do a "Carnival of Doom!" crew.

Here is what I am looking at thus far:

Neverborn Crew - 35 - Scrap

Zoraida, the Hag -- 5 Pool

Collodi [8ss]

Killjoy [12ss]

Marionette [2ss]

Marionette [2ss]

Wicked Doll [3ss]

Wicked Doll [3ss]

Stitched Together [5ss]

I will paint Zoraida as a fortune teller and Killjoy as a kloun (misspelled to get through the phobia inspired filter). I know that Killjoy is expensive as hell, but it is a cool piece and looks like he could do some nastiness on the table.

What do you think?

I was sort of curious as to what carnival relevant swearword the forum had censored, then I remembered that one of the people in charge here apparently suffers from coulrophobia. So that word is verboten.

Anyway, the list itself looks fine. I'm working on something similar myself. Killjoy is pretty expensive, but he's actually good for the cost, unlike some other games I've played where the big expensive cool thing is only useful for tricking newbies into thinking it's worth something. However, in situations where killing things isn't as important as pure survivability, you might want to swap him out for two more Stitched and 2SS.

Since Zoraida can make Wicked Dolls, you might also be able to get rid of one or both if you need the stones for something else. I like having one already on the table at the start so that I don't have to waste a turn making one before the Killjoy Delivery System is ready, but that's just me.