Halloween Themed Demo evening and Open Gaming

Tograth

Hi folks,

I'd like to invite any and all to come and attend a special Halloween themed demo evening that is coming up on Thursday 3rd November, and will run from 6.30pm to 10.30 pm.

As before, the demo evening will be run in association with WARPS gaming society at their open gaming evening in L1 in the electrical engineering building, University College Cork, Ireland.

Feel free to come along, and bring your friends!

Cheers

Michael

• 2 weeks later...

Another first time poster here.

I became interested in Malifaux about 18 months ago, but never committed seeing as I was a broke college student. As a slightly less broke soon to be employed person I was at a gaming con in Dublin last weekend. I've never wargamed and never painted models despite doing pretty much everything else in the "Tabletop Gaming" hobby. I decided to buy some models, mainly for painting but if the game was good as well, that was going to be a bonus. Asking the Cork crowd up in Dublin about Malifaux (I was tempted by the box sets in the shops) Mike's name turned up as the go-to-guy in Cork for the game. I tracked down his number and sent him a text to ask a few questions. Five minutes after texting him, I got a call back and was party to a 25 minute explanation of the rules and factions and had an invitation to this demo. I went and bought the rulebook then and there. The next morning, I called him back with a few questions and with them answered bought a box set and a couple of blisters.

Anyway, Mike wanted a review of the demo. I'll be fair and honest, it's the least I can do for what really was a great introduction to the game. The most important thing to note is that the demo left me wanting more, which is good as I've already bought the models. ;)