New to Malifaux

DesertSpiral

Hi there, I am new to Malifaux and really just wanted some quick advice.

I really like the guild so i have bought a couple of their starters (Justice and Criid) as well as both corresponding totems, and an Executioner.

My question really is what is the best way to field 2 thirty five point lists from this combination.

The two i had in mind, both add the totem, and the executioner, with Justice adding another witchling, but in Criid dropping a withcling to throw in the judge. This takes both to a point where they can breach the gap with SS.

Thanks in advance

I think out of the non master models you got there the main case for auto include is Samael. His range is a little short for such a shooty model, but get him in a good spot to Rapid Fire with Flaming Bullets up and he can make a big hole in most lists.

I favour Witchlings over Death Marshals in the 4 points bracket, they have a few more options available to them that disrupt your opponent, other than the tricky Pine Box spell. However with Justice, a single Death Marshal might be handy to boost her already considerable melee damage potential.

Given your options and my preference for Criid, I'd go something like:

Criid

Flame

Sam

Executioner

2 Witchlings

Judge

7 Cache

If you want Justice as master could just be a case of trade Criid and her totem and maybe the Witchlings for Marshals.

Hi there, thanks for that. The Criid list you have there is what i was going for with her, but as two lists with different masters are required i also had a Justice list planeed. But as you say maybe just subbing criid for justice and the witchlings for marshals would work fine, and the totems.

Thanks

Don't rule out the Peacekeeper.

It may be expensive (both ways), but it can be very much worth it. It's big, fast, tough, and strong. Mine usually draws a lot of fire, but that leaves my other models free to go after objectives.

It's basically the closest thing Malifaux has to a tank.