Som'er Teeth

2 Skeeters

4 Gremlins

Ophelia

Francois

Remi

4ss Cache

I have access 2 4 more gremlins and a couple more skeeters. My questions are:

A) Is that enough gremlins to start and for git yer bro purposes? Do I need more to start or to build during the game?

B) I am not 100% on how the gun line works. Can anyone give me a link/description of the strategy used?

C) Are the family where I want to be going on this? It seems like a valid strategy to have a little in the way of legitimately decent models. Their Aim High ability also seems like a good way to handle the occasional melee my little men may wander into. But I'm TOTALLY new to Gremlins and could be way off.

Thanks in advance.

Well, 2 things about your list that stand out to me to begin with. First Francois is not very shooty to be included in a Gunline list. He's by no means bad at it, but he's not of the caliber of Ophelia or Rami. Secondly, you probably don't need that large of a SS cache for Som'er as he'll hopefully not see too much combat. Ophelia can use it, but keeping her alive is not that high of a priority when she's not leading the crew.

I'd likely take the soulstones from Francois and a couple from your cache and buy more bros to start with.

The 2x skeeters is a good starting point. Swig one up to full or near-full health on Turn 1 and send it forward with your gunline to suck cards out of the opponent's hand. Then leave the other one to sit with Som'er and Larva more into life if you need them. With the high Cb values of Ophelia and Rami you shouldn't need the Alpha Stank tactic to successfully bring down tougher models like Lilith or Perdita.