Reasons to take Zoraida as a gremlin?

Ikvar

I am having a hard time seeing why I would ever take Zoraida as a master with my Gremlins, it just seems like she works better in a Neverborn crew?

There is also the fact that Bad Juju can only take his upgrade "Eternal Fiend" if he is in a Neverborn crew- and although I will be the first to admit that I have VERY little experience with any Neverborn models, that upgrade just seems way to good to pass on just to play with some Gremlins... but then again I am most likely only seeing it like that because of my aformentioned very limited experience with these models, and the possibilities that might come with her joining a Gremlin crew ^^

So are there anyone out there that can help a Zoraida noob? :)

• Like 1

Zoraida is good with anything. You want to play her with gremlins because she can take Sammy LaCroix and McTavish.

On the top of my head there are a few combos I want to try out with her that are only possible with gremlins:
- Nurse with Moon Shinobi.

- Swamp Mother with both Dirty Cheater + Hexed Among You + some waldegeists for more sneaking options + Mactavish and his upgrades and gremlin swampfiends.
- If I'm getting it right Sammy Lacroix can take limited upgrade with a masters name and the master can take the other limited upgrade. So I would take Crystal Ball upgrade with Sammy and Zoraida can use Animal Shape to do mischief around the board (or maybe vice versa).

Also if I'm taking nurse because of Moon Shinobi I also want to take Ototo and from the painting position he would go well with a green goblin-like mask.

If you play Zoraida in neverborn you also don't have to theme with swampfiends because she works with all neverborn subtypes and you can mix her with anything. Unfortunately she has lost her puppeteer abilities, but her avatar might mitigate that...

• Like 1

Why would a nurse be good with a Moon Shinobi?