Jump to content

Young Lacroix and single use upgrades


Recommended Posts

This may be obvious to experienced Gremlin players, but I am new to the game and had a question about young Lacroix and their ability to use Ophelia's attack action upgrades; particularly one use upgrades like jug rocket. My question is that if a young Lacroix uses Ophelia's Jug Rocket via "Gets Into Everything" does Ophelia still have to discard the upgrade? Also, once the upgraded is discarded can the Young Lacroix just give it to her again via "Here You Go!", or is the upgrade discarded for the remainder of the game?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The Young Lacroix using the upgrade still counts as the upgrade being used, so it's discarded. And they can totally reattach it (so if you have a full set of 3 young and Ophelia, it's entirely possible to get 5 shots of one gun in a turn. 2 from Ophelia with a reload inbetween, and a shoot/reattach from each young.

Hope this helps!

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information