Levi vs. mccabe 50ss

Cynon

I know the beta has wrapped up and the cards are as close as we will see for the next few weeks. Bare with me this (as well as my last one or two) batrep(s) is scatterbrained as I am almost always awake with the baby. At the bottom take my observations and grips with a grain as this is my first time facing some of these things and I had sticker shock on levi and ashes.

I am somewhat sleep deprived (3 week old) and had to work early yesterday so the details are a little scattered but for the most part here is our games and my observations. I tried hard to test some of the things I hadnt before the beta.

50ss

standard deployment

reconnoiter

assassinate/ plant evidence

main street deployment (lots of buildings with a big tree in the middle, some terrain off to the flanks and throughout the town)

mccabe badge/shirt/potion

toshiro training

ama training

3 10t brothers

luna

levi

waif x2

ryle

laz

ashes and dust

watcher

void rat

I deploy first put mccabe luna and a brother on the left flank, ama on a roof left side and toshiro and 2 brothers middle right

he deploys watcher ashes waif levi opposite mccabe, ryle and laz middle and waif and void rat right

first turn is usual shuffling around i give ama the potion I do get ama to obey ryle into taking a shot on a waif for light damage and i give fast to one of the 10t brothers for next turn

i activate first on turn two

activate ama using recalled training then charge ama into levi using the obey on ashes to swat levi (miss) and attack twice leaving him at 2 but I am engaged with levi and ashes

He activates levi and does 6 to ama then goes away leaving a waif

I use luna to go up give ama defensive and drop a marker on terrain

he swings with ashes taking me to 1