Lilith Tactics and List Building Ideas

onslaught

Hey all,

I am brand new to Malifaux and decided to start playing recently because I loved how the new models look. I chose to pick up the Nephilim box as well as the Terror Tots box and Liliths new box. So with all that assembled I tried out a few games and I loved her play style of fast and aggressive tactics. The only games I have played were 40 Soul Stones worth since at my local store most of the people are getting back into it and preferred to start small. The list I ran was Lilith as the Master, Barbaros, Cherum, 2 Young Nephilims and a Mature Nephilim. The upgrades were the Lure ability, and the Forests Summons on Lilith and the Def 14 tank upgrade on Barbaros.

Recently I have decided to switch things up by making it more aggressive by getting rid of the forest summons and the lure on lilith (I know both are such great upgrades) to the Living Weapon on her to use her in a different way.

What experiences do you guys have with her and what list builds/ upgrades were your favorite? Lets get some brainstorming in here.

given what you listed as the crew you took, I cant help but say do NOT underestimate the terror tot.... they are fantastic little models that can win you games.... not in sheer killing power but by being underestimated.... they are quick, deceptively so at first glance to their card, and are great at a rather large variety of schemes....

As to Lilith's upgrades, its always rough...all of her upgrades are really nice! Living Blade is great, and while i use it often, Beckon Malifaux lets you do some amazing things...

Ultimately its gonna fall to personal playstyle, and indeed I encourage everyone to play around with things till you find something comfortable, even if you lose a few games( in my case most games =P)

All of that said..I am by no means an expert at this game or Lilith, and I'm sure other here could be much more detailed about the in and outs of Lilith and her crew.

--Woe