Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Im Josh AMA

Sonnia Criid - Reincarnation upgrade questions

Question

Hello,

I recently played a game with Sonnia Criid vs Nicodem, and the game brought up a few questions. While i believe we ruled correctly in both cases, i just want to check.

Sonnia's upgrade for reference:

Violation of Magic: When an enemy model with the Burning condition within 10'(aura) of Sonnia is reduced to 0 wounds, Sonnia may spend a soulstone or discard two cards to summon a Witchling Stalker into base contact with the model before it is removed.

Scenario one -

A model with the burning condition is reduced to 0 wounds via the burning condition itself at the end of the turn (i believe it was a flesh construct on 3 wounds with burning +4). Can i summon a witchling when this model dies?

We ruled that i was able too since the burning damage is done and thus the model reduced to 0 wounds before the condition is removed.

Scenario two-

A model on one wound is killed with an attack that gives burning (in the game believe it was a witchling stalker rushing to Sonnia's defence against a punk zombie. The witchling stalkers rules state that all models damaged by this model gain the Burning +1 condition).

We ruled that the witchling would do its 2 damage from its melee attack to kill the model before burning was applied, thus i could not use Sonnia's upgrade.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Scenario 1: yes.

Scenario 2: You could get a witchling. Burning is part of the witchlings damage. Damage is applied before killing the model, even if it overflows.

Keep in mind that Sonnia must pay 2 cards or 1 SS to get a witchling in this manner, and that the witchling must be within LOS of Sonnia, and within her Aura.

Edited by Dracomax

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information