M2E Viks

Matney X

So, I didn't expect it, but I decided to buy the Viks box instead of Lady Justice. I've never really looked at them, before, so I'm not sure what to expect.

I haven't played a lot -- I started playing with the M2E Beta, and have so far only played Lady Justice, Raspy, and Mei Feng (and lost every game).

So, what should I expect? Any tips and tricks?

The are not as straightforward as they where in last edition, they have a lot of buffs and abilities that is based on Sister models being either close together are away from each other so it can be a game of positioning to get the right buffs off. Their movement tricks have been limited a little but are still there. To me they looks like the old crew, only with more things to do with them and more engaged gameplay.

I've only faced them twice in M2E thus far but at their absolute simplest, they're still a glass cannon. They hit really hard and will go down relatively easily, but as Gorbad said, their multiple layers of mutual buffs means you'll want to think more about who activates when and their relative positioning.

Vikis crew only really have to worry about shooting heavy crews. Against any melee based crew they will pretty much slaughter it. Ronins can't be charged so they can run up as fast as possible to capture objectives, Viki's with the right upgrades can slaughter anything, soulstones are awesome for them as you can always make sure whirlwind goes off. Being able to pre measure everything means you never have to worry about if your at the right point to hit everyone with whirlwind. They are one of the crews that really benefit from 2.0 rules changes.