M2E Rasputina

Skyfire

Hey guys,

I'm new to this game and thinking of picking up the Children of December starter box for M2E. I'm planning to collect arcanists, starting with Rasputina as she's the first master available for the faction and one of the easier ones to start out, according to some ppl. Of all the box sets previewed at GenCon, so far, hers has the best artwork (that huge golem!). Also, fluff-wise, I like how the arcanists are portrayed as "a rag-tag collection of spellcasters and deviants," seeking to overthrow the government.

After reading through some posts on this forum, I found M2E guides for all arcanist masters but Rasputina. I would like to ask for guide and tips on how to run her team. Even better, an in-depth review of her crew in M2E would be awesome. Thank you.

She is easy.. Spam one spell, Kill everything

That might be a little over simplified. :)

Not really a 'Tina player, but ill give it a whirl. She's a ranged master, she excels at being the right distance from the enemy to engage them properly. As a result you need to look to keep her behind the lines and use her ability to bounce spells through her minions to attack the enemy. This will pay in to your objective handling as you'll need your minions to control objectives, as raspy won't be up there doing that herself.

For a 'review' of Rasputina's crew (and all the arcanists in the 1st wave of the beta) I'd suggest listening to this episode of Malifools, where they go trough each entry in the Arcanist beta 'deck' so you can get a rough idea on how Tina and her peers work:

http://malifools.podbean.com/2013/06/21/episode-49-toys-out-the-pram/

BTW, the actual Arcanist overview starts on the 102 minute mark; before that they have a v1.5 tournament report, which you might as well skip...