Arcanist on a budget

Boshea

Like my Guild thread, the term budget is used lightly here. I guess "efficient first purchases" would be a better choice, but doesn't sound as good. Decided to do one of these for each faction after seeing Morella's suggested starting purchases thread. This would be the macro version of it looking at the best way to enter a faction instead of just a single master. Since I'm not an expert on every faction and master contributions are greatly appreciated. The main guideline for this would be the same as my guild goals. What is the best roster that can be built out of three starter boxes and three blisters. Sometimes the three starters and blisters may not be enough so an alternative cap would be for the final cost to be around $150.

Edit-Updated based on discussion

Alt Ramos (10.50)

SPA blister (9)

EC (7.50)

Mobile Toolkit (8.50)

LSPA (15)

Rail Crew (35)

Kaeris Box (40)

Total: 153.5

Edited by Boshea

If you are intent on getting Rasputina i would recommend you simply buy her blister and a blister of ice gaimin rather than her box set. The gamin are fine and can be really irritating to some opponents but I think the golem doesn't bring enough to the field to warrant his nine ss cost. I personally am fond of the mechanical rider but it might put you over your budget.

If you really want that third box you might as well go for Marcus or Colette rather than Rasputina. I don't have Marcus so I can't really recommend you a blister for him, but if you decide to pick up Colette despite her learning curve than you can't go wrong with the coryphee blister.