hoffman help

col_blitzwell

Stats wise he may seem slow but his drawn to metal ability will fix that plus using assimilation with a construct with abilities that affect movement would give the Hoff that extra movement.

Machine Puppet is also an excellent tool to use your constructs weapons with improved CB.

So as a Malifaux noob, I like Hoffman and is still my favorite model I painted.

Peacekeeper is huge for Hoffman. Hoffman, Peacekeeper and a Guardian make a really solid core.

The quick and dirty:

Protect chain the 3 of them. Activate Peacekeeper before hoffman so you can override edict (reactivate) the peacekeeper. If you are not moving far put slow on guardian to gain fast and use the fast action to puppet the peacekeeper. Don't forget about the chainspear. Great for applying slow and pulling models into a peacekeeper flurry.

Vs High defense models puppet the Guardian's shield bash, its a auto hit for 2-5 damage when hoffman does it.

Use watchers for objectives.

Hey I hope I can help spread some light on Hoffman.

First off I am new to him myself but I have had success with him, I will go over the key models to look at for a list and then go into what they each can do.

First off what models to look at for your list

Hoffman

Mobile Toolkit/ Mechanical attendant 3ss

Peacekeeper 9ss

Watcher 3ss

Warden 5ss

Ryle 8ss

Nino 7ss

Guardian 7ss

Soul Stone Miner 7ss

Steampunk Arachnid Swarm 10ss

Joss 10ss

You can add other guild models but these are the key ones I would look at. Here is a quick note on each model and a detailed overlook at Hoffman the master

Lets start off with Hoffman, and what makes him work,

Hoffman base mechanic is that he gets better with more constructs near him, his CA gets bigger and he has a killer AOE spell that can do massive damage. All his abilities are about buffing or using constructs in lots of ways.