Help with a 30ss League List

Hugor

I am new to Malifaux (have only played three games with Lucius) and am starting a league tonight. I was planning on playing with Lucius, but just happened to get a late b-day present from my brother and was pleased to see that it contained the Lady J box set. So, I am now faced with a question of which master to bring, since part of the league rules indicate that one has to use the same master for all games. I have more knowledge of how Lucius works, but I feel that Lady J will be more flexible and allow for more alterations throughout the league.

I have the following models to choose from, and am open to picking up a few more.

Masters

• Lady Justice
  • Lucius
  • C. Hoffman

Totem

• Drill Sergeant

Pawns

• Guild Guard (x3)
  • Death Marshall (x3)
  • Guild Hounds (x4)
  • Austringer (x2)
  • Watcher
  • Ryle
  • Lawyer
  • Executioner
  • Hunter
  • Guardian
  • Judge
  • Guild Guard Captain

Any thoughts...I understand that there will need to be changes based on the strategy / scheme.

Like I said, leaning towards Lady J, but open to suggestions as well.

Thanks.

Well, Lady J would give you the ability to Hire Lucius as a henchman... though at the cost of 10ss, so i guess that's kind of your call...

Personally, i Love Lady J. She isn't hard to learn, but she can be tough to really master, as placement is rather important with her. I have found that i am less that impressed with Lucius as a leader, and i prefer to hire him with Justice when i am running lots of guild guards instead of Death Marshalls.

and you're right, if you take Lady J, you'll be able to build with more flexability to prepare yourself for those strats and schemes. :D

But to each their own. I am sure you know Lucius better than i do as he is rarely my first choice. =]

Good luck buddy

Well, Lady J would give you the ability to Hire Lucius as a henchman... though at the cost of 10ss, so i guess that's kind of your call...